In brief

The  Autonomous Service of Registries and Notaries (“SAREN”) published on June 14, 2020 in its website’s news section and in its social media1 an announcement about the incorporation of Commercial Registries, Public Registries, Public Notaries and Principal Registries (“Registries and Notaries”) to the 7+7 easing timetable established by the National Executive.

The 7+7 easing timetable consists of seven quarantine days per seven easing days, until there is a vaccine for COVID-19. Registries and Notaries will only open in specific work hours within the seven days of the easing period.

To this date, no regulation in this respect has been published through an Official Gazette.

Work hours

During the easing period, Registries and Notaries will work on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM, with limited staff. Additionally, the announcement establishes that adults older than 65 years and individuals with chronic diseases must remain in quarantine.

Duration of the easing period

Through a national broadcast, the National Executive stated that the 7+7 easing timetable would last until a vaccine for COVID-19 is found.


Registries and Notaries located in a special regime municipality are not subject to the 7+7 easing timetable, such as those located in frontiers with other countries.

Previous articleInternational: European Commission publishes White Paper suggesting new EU filing obligations for Companies that have received non-EU subsidies
Next articleUnited Kingdom: COVID-19 – flexible furlough guidance published